Carp Road Animal Hospital

1054 Carp Road
Stittsville, ON K2S 1B9

(613)831-2965

www.carproadanimalhospital.ca

Client Testimonials

 Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to respond to our survey.

 

September 1, 2017 Wanda W Lulu is always given the best care by all staff members , they always make us feel welcomed and like family
August 31, 2017 Lila L Very friendly and all gave my little Bella attention which every pet owner appreciates .No long waiting for the animals to get anxious .i would not take Bella else where .Thank you all 
August 17, 2017 Wendy S  Molson is very scared when he comes to the clinic and can be a hand full, but all the Doctors take there time with him and try to make his visit less stressful and for that I appreciate all the doctors who care for him. 
August 13, 2017 Sandy R Friendly, prompt, courteous service. Usually able to accommodate me without much wait. Very much appreciate the care and professionalism of Dr Stapley.
August 11, 2017 Gary F Dr Smith was extremely knowledgeable about both issues that Jaxson has. Dr Smith explained each issue fully and it's course of action. He is absolutely professional and I felt he honestly cared about Jaxsons issues and was there to help. 
August 8, 2017 We were seen on a weekend without an appointment. The vet was kind enough to stay late to see our pet. He was very knowledgeable and practical. A great experience for both owner and pet.
August 7, 2017 Terri L-M  I was completely satisfied with my first visit to the Carp Animal Hospital. The staff is awesome, Dr. Mike Smith made us feel comfortable and his recommendations were greatly appreciated. Best place in Kanata to bring your pet!!
August 4, 2017 Katherine S  I was able to get an appointment within a few days. I am new to stitsville and am happy to find a nice clinic to bring my girl too!! 
August 1, 2017 Ashlene R Very happy with the staff service and knowledge of staff. First time here and felt so welcome
July 31, 2107 Tobi D  As always, it was truly a pleasure. I can't imagine going anywhere else! My dog, gets excited when we pull into the parking lot.You have a unique balance of efficient yet courteous which is very important to me considering my hectic schedule. 
July 24, 2017 Genevieve G  We just moved in the area and I decided to bring my dog to your clinic after visiting 4 clinics. I was greeted so nicely, everything was perfect!What a surprise to find out the vet came from my hometown! He was very professional and caring!Thank you
July 18, 2017 Linda R  I started bringing my beloved Akisan Bunny when Dr Don McKiel moved here & have stayed because of the very high quality care bunny and all of our dogs have received & support we received when we had to say good-bye.Vets, Techs & Reception - wonderful 
July 16, 2017 Rachel P  I was extremely nervous taking in my cat who was limping but was reassured right away that they would take good care of us and that I was not over reacting. 
July 11. 2017 Joanne G From the moment you walk in, you are acknowledged. The service from the vet was wonderful. I shopped around, and found your cost for a vaccination to be the best price. That brought me to you. Keep up the great work.
June 26, 2017 Craig H  Every time we take Mylie there, we are treated with respect by friendly professional staff. The vets listen to our concerns, treat the animals like their own. Visits are always afforadable
June 25, 2017 Marilyn T  We would rank your Hospital the best in the area in both service and staff..Kramer feels like Carp road is his second home. Not because he is there often, but because he is treated special when he visits for his shots and check ups. 
June 16, 2017 Ian G  You have very friendly staff that take care of your needs as soon as you enter the hospital. They are very knowledgeable and friendly to you as well as your pet. 
June 15, 2017 Nancy R Doctor was very helpful and answered any questions or concerns that I had. She was very gentle and thorough in her examination of Maki. The best vet appointment I have experienced to date
June 15, 2017 Michelle D Dr Mike Smith is fantastic! The full staff was very helpful in getting my dog in quickly for an appointment and provided great service.
June 12, 2017 Hubert E Always have had great service.Allison Stapley is main reason I come to your facility. 
June 8, 2017 I appreciate Dr. Glavin's warmth and friendly nature dealing with both my dog and me. I feel he examined my dog thoroughly and explained things clearly. Was nice to see a student there learning from the best! 
June 7, 2017 Wendy C  I am really happy with everyone I have dealt with at the hospital. I was really pleased that they are open Sundays as I found a tick on my dog several weeks ago and was able to get in quickly and have it removed. 
June 6, 2017 Brenda S The care from Dr.Smith is really great. Also, there was an emergency as i was waiting for my appointment. The tech came and explained the delay and the hospital gave me a Starbucks gift card in appreciation of the wait.Not necessary but nice gesture 
June 4, 2017 Karen M We choose to continue bringing our pets back to Carp to your clinic, even when we had moved over an hours drive away, because we have always received compassionate and amazing treatment for them from your clinic.
May 30, 2017 Robi W Dr. Oliarnyk is wonderful! She is so friendly and great with Charles (our cat). It was only our second time coming into the client and she remembered us from a year ago! 
May 27, 2017 Jen M 5 stars! Dr Smith is wonderful. He explains everything and we never feel rushed in appointments
May 26, 2017 Karen C All staff is EXTREMELY friendly with animals and humans....#1 in my eyes....KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. I have been taking my animals to this facility for quite some time now...I have had no issues whatsoever!! 
May 23, 2017 Cathy C  As always everyone was profesonal, friendly, and courteous. Dr. Grenier was straight forward and made his diagnosis which left me comfortable and confident leaving with Annie. 
May 16, 2017 Patricia G Dr. Smith finds ways to adapt to my dog rather than expecting her (and me) to adapt to him. Always has time for another question too!
May 8, 2017 Audrey G I have been attending this practice for years and have always felt complete confidence and satisfaction in the clinic and Dr. Olarnyk and other DVM that I and my family have been seen by. This includes the euthanasia of two of our pets
May 4, 2017 The veterinarian we saw was gentle and calm with our cat, made it more comfortable for him by being calm. Also she was extremely thorough in explaining the different treatments I had inquired about.
April 30, 2017 Selma B Very well knowledgeable staff and excellent record keeping. Vet is well prepared in to the history of the pet that is checking.
April 30, 2017 Sharon W  I have been bring my cats here for years. Everyone has always been extremely helpful and caring.
April 27, 2017 Scot S  I have a friend who recommend me a long time ago, this was before i received my Zoey the girl of my dreams. Well I have not been disappointed so far, so we will be staying for life.
April 18, 2017 Anne S You have always giving our pets gentle loving care and have been for years. Thank you so much. 
April 16, 2017 Carole C  From the first day I walked into the clinic I found the staff friendly and the clinic spotless. Dr. Smith gave me his opinion when asked regarding my concerns.That was truly appreciated. 
April 9, 2017 Kayla M  Dalton gets excited the second we turn into the parking lot for CRAH! He's our baby and it means the world to us that he's treated so wonderfully there. He loves visiting the wonderful staff at CRAH! 
March 26, 2017 Pam  I have used Carp Road Animal Hospital for many many years and I am just happy with the way they treat my pet . They are very caring.
March 25, 2017 Michael W  We have been visiting Carp Road Animal Hospital since they opened. They have always been great with all of our dogs
March 20, 2017 Duane B  The vet was absolutely wonderful. She was obviously very caring and I feel very comfortable with your care. She also followed up with a phone call with the results of the blood tests which I really appreciated. 
March 15, 2017 Jesse R My dog has not been to a vet since the day he got him as a puppy. When the vet seen my dog. he was nice, friendly and very quick at giving him his shots. My dog seemed happy so I'm happy. Well definitely come back to this place :) 
March 7, 2017 Colleen M  Staff had acquired our pet's records from our previous vet in Waterloo. The vet had briefed herself on our dog's health history. Every effort was made to coordinate regular maintenance in the one visit. Prices seemed to be competitive. Nice people 
March 6, 2017 Tamara C Carp Road animal hospital is always very professional, pleasant, courteous and caring towards customers (especially the animals). We feel that we can trust Dr. Smith, that he follows due diligence and truly cares about his patients. 
March 5, 2017 Louise T We are always very pleased with your staff and the way our fur babies are treated. You take time to listen to us, help us make informed decisions and our pets enjoy the visits! Can't ask for anything more, thank you for your kindness! 
March 4, 2017 Bob S We have been customers for many years and I expect to continue. The staff have always been outstanding.
March 1, 2017 Joanne R The doctor that Missy saw he was very good and concern about our pets and us.He didn't push us on anything we didn't want for Missy. We really like that in a clinic.Overall care in this clinic and the doctor is very good.
February 15, 2017 Inna G We'd to admit very knowledgeable analyses of any issue that we had!We appreciate a lot that you can ask questions and concerns and they are answered in the very knowledgeable way.
February 12, 2017 Brenda W Five stars because you're the best. I especially liked to see the videos of why certain procedures were recommended for dental work.
February 4, 2017 Vince L Dr.Grenier is always friendly and takes the time to listen to our concerns. He takes the time to explain things and is great with our pets. Couldn't ask for better doctor.
February 3, 2017 Darlene G The Doctor was fantastic with my anxious over-stimulated dog and the examination went extremely well.
January 31, 2017 Mary Anne L  I always feel comfortable with the care Marmie is getting at Carp Animal Hospital Everyone is always pleasant, and helpful. I have, and will continue to recommend animal owners to your facility.
January 31, 2017 Kelly M  Wonderful feedback sent via emails regarding our first visit. Love PNo waiting time.Dr.Grenier was great with Mr. Bo and answered all our questions.Great advice on intake and brand of food to be given to Mr. Bo.Well received by front line staff
January 27, 2017 Bernard H The spay operation was well done. When I came to pick up Bonnie, the medical technician took time to answer questions and provide advice. I was not rushed, and found this very helpful. Bonnie recovered quickly and is her cheerful self again.
January 26, 2017 I have always been very satisfied with the treatment both myself and my dog have received at Carp Road Animal Hospital and our last visit was no different. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I feel like we are in good hands!
January 25, 2017 Terry H The people at the Carp Animal Hospital CARE about your pet and ensuring you have all the needed information during the visit. Customer Service is utmost from what I have experienced.
January 19, 2017 Louise T  Dr. Grenier is extremely personable and competent. It is always a pleasure to deal with him. We truly feel that he cares about Vegas and Chet and their well being.
January 18, 2017 Tara B  My recent experience was really great. All of the staff were so helpful and kind. I really appreciated this, given the stress I was feeling about the surgery for Haylee.
January 17, 2017 Boisvert C Love my doctor for my Daisy Dr. Greener he takes the time to explain things to me in my language french. Thank you so much for your care
January 10, 2017  I was early for my appointment as I sat in the waiting room I heard the young lady at the front desk calling to check on pets who had been in to the the vets to see if they where feeling better, recovering well or what not, I thought it was very nice
January 8, 2017 Don W Carp Road Animal Hospital staff are always pleasant and great to work with. I trust the Vet's that look after my dog and they take a genuine interest in her well being.
January 6, 2017 Allison N Always a good experience when we are there...Staff if always very pleasant and friendly
January 2, 2017 Michelle P  We were concerned about our cat's weight loss, despite his growing appetite.We didn't feel judged when asking the realistic questions about his quality of life nor the cost associated with the treatment, 2 very important factors in our decision. Thx
December 21, 2016 Tracey B In the past year we have lost two cats and gained a rescue dog. All pets were patients at your facility. We love the vets techs they are so patient with Haven ( and I) and the vets themselves always provide the best of care!!
December 16, 2016 Donna R I am so impressed with all of the team at the Carp Rd Animal Hospital.They are caring and compassionate and have always made the time to see us on the drop of a dime when needed. THANKS TO ALL
December 12, 2016 Leah S Carp Road Animal Hospital is simply the best out there, from a skill and technology standpoint as well as having the two best Vets, Dr. Grenier and Dr. Glavin. I would only trust the health of my pets to Carp.
December 8, 2016 Elyse H All of the staff are so friendly and wonderful and Dr. Smith is awesome! He always takes the time to ask questions about how things are going and seems genuinely interested in our dog's well being and is Super knowledgeable. Thanks to all!
December 5, 2016 Florence R My pets have always received great care with the wonderful staff at Carp Road Animal Hospital.
December 2, 2016 Joanna H Lovely staff always smiling, front staff is key to any business.
December 1, 2016 Mark K Thank you for taking the time to see Copper at a last minute request. It was really appreciated.
And the dedication of the staff try to get to the bottom of the issue was great!
Copper is now recovering quite well. What I think confused things when we were there was that his coughing looked more like attempts to throw up. That combined with no eating and difficulties in breathing made the issue more urgent.
That night was difficult with Copper but he was definitely recovering by the next day. He is still coughing today but to a lesser extent. His breathing and appetite have since recovered.